Sea of Storms completed (first draft)

It was an interesting two weeks (and a pile of writing) but I am very much relieved that Sea of Storms is complete at last (see the navigation on the right to read it). Of course, it is just a first draft, but there is a lot I’m happy with. I am very pleased with a brisker pacing, increased chapters, and more focused character perspectives. Not to mention the character groupings are far more dynamic than they were with Darkness Rising.

But most of all? I am two-thirds of the way to my first retail published collection (yes!). It doesn’t seem so far away now.

I’ll have some Heart of the Sand updates next week.

Leave a Reply

