One week away!

I hope all of my readers had a very wonderful holiday!

As the New Year approaches, so does the debut of EXISTENCE: HEART OF THE SAND. I am very, very excited to share the culmination of months and months of hard work and dedication. It isn’t just the work that goes into a single narrative, but the story lines that have been continuing for two books now.

The curtain will be pulled back in a way I have never done before. I am absolutely committed to having zero plot holes in the finished copies of the work. We will be exploring the mythology and history of the Mazain Empire, the true nature of the Animus stones, Amos’ intentions and the foils that plague him, the dark god Sariel, the revelations of the Dalian Faith, the secrets of Trecht’s royal family, and of course the end of the Durand family’s trials and tribulations.

I will also have several new characters that are interwoven into the main and sub-plots that I have wanted to include for a long time.

In terms of narrative structure, there are so many more clumps of chapters that are sequential, major events are tied very close together, and when the dominoes start to fall, it is a roller coaster of twists and turns. If you have been with me since day one, I think you will see all of these improvements and feel rewarded for your patience.

Also, I will be providing a summary of major events that will be included in the prologue. If you are reading this, and want to just jump into Heart of the Sand, that is there for you.

Once again, I want to thank everyone for their love, support, and dedication. I will see you all in the Dalian Northlands, the cities of Trank and Edren, and where the conflict was sown so many words ago!

 

Leave a Reply

