Weekly Update: Content Schedule Readjustments & Proofreaders Wanted

Hello all!

Right off the bat, I want to apologize for the lack of updates. I’ve been battling a cold that has left me in bed for the most part. Given that I am a one-man operation, that means I fall behind with the schedule. Which happened. I am feeling much better now, and so the updates can recommence!

Content Schedule Readjustments

I want to talk about my content release schedule for everything — short stories, novels, novellas, the works.

For the short stories, I have been simultaneously posting them on Patreon and my website here on Mondays. Now that I have some stories out there, that will be changing. I will still be releasing the short stories on a weekly basis. You can view the full release schedule here.

I previously announced that Chains of Fate was moved from a Summer 2017 to a Fall 2017 release window and that is still in place. My aim is to release it no later than November 28 / 2017. If the novel is done earlier, I will release it earlier. There is a good chance of that happening because Chains of Fate is shorter than Darkness Rising. Unbreakable Will and Transcendent are still on track for Summer 2018 and 2019 respectively. I am very much committed to quarterly releases starting with Chains of Fate’s release, which leads me to—

I will be publishing a short story anthology in Spring 2018. This will be the complete, edited collection of the short stories that I have been releasing online, and will continue to do so leading up to the release of Chains of Fate. However, this will not be published in EBook form (however I do reserve the right to change my mind). This will be a paperback edition only.

So with all that said, my complete published release schedule looks like this:

  • Chains of Fate: Fall / early Winter 2017
  • Short Story Anthology #1: Spring 2018
  • Unbreakable Will: Summer 2019
  • Short Story Anthology #2: Fall 2019
  • Soon to be announced novella: Winter 2019
  • Short Story Anthology #3: Spring 2019
  • Transcendent: Summer 2019

I have tremendous plans for my fictional universe that exist well beyond Summer 2019. The main plot arc that I have been telling will end with Transcendent, and a new one will be born. How that will manifest, where it will be placed in the timeline, and who it will feature–these are all things that I will share leading up to 2019’s slab of releases.

Oh, and that soon to be announced novella that you see on the schedule? That might be indicative of where things are going after Transcendent!

Proofreaders Wanted

I am currently recruiting proofreaders for Chains of Fate. This is entirely volunteer work, but you will be given full credit and acknowledgment when the book launches.

So what am I looking for, exactly?

You do not need to be an English major or a book worm. You do need to be proficient in the English language to the point where you can identify spelling and grammatical errors. What I need are individuals who can read early passes of my manuscript and underline errors so that I can fix them.

If this interests you, please contact me.

Leave a Reply

